Wtvcg_Scheduler - no marking after scheduling

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Gast

Wtvcg_Scheduler - no marking after scheduling

Beitrag von Gast »

Hi,
I'm new to tv-browser so please bear with me if I ask basic questions.

I have a problem when using Wtvcg_Scheduler with tv-browser.

On the wintvcap-gui sourceforge page named tv-browser-setting.en.html
(sorry - I can't post direct links) it says:
"After a successfully scheduling the program is marked and the symbol of WinTVCap_GUI is added."

But that does not work for me.

When I do scheduler > tasks I see that the program has been scheduled correctly. But it never gets marked as scheduled in tv-browser. How can I fix that?

I'm using the latest version of everything (downloaded today and yesterday).
ds10
Site Admin
Beitrag von ds10 »

Well that's crazy, if the tasks are scheduled. At least the Wtvcg_Scheduler should bring up an error message if the scheduling didn't worked. But if the scheduling worked it should mark the scheduled program.

Gets the program at least the icon of Wtvcg_Scheduler or nothing?
What is with other plugins, like the Reminder, did it mark the program with color and icon?
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser
ds10
Site Admin
Beitrag von ds10 »

I guess I know the problem now. I've changed WinTVCap_GUI yesterday to support the new WtvcgScheduler2-Plugin, so now the return value of the scheduling part of WinTVCap_GUI didn't fit the needed value.

There are two possibilities now, you can downgrade WinTVCap_GUI to version 3.3.3beta2:
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/wintvc ... 3beta2.exe
or you can try the new plugin WtvcgScheduler2:
http://www.freenet-homepage.de/wintvcap ... duler2.jar